My week: an update

I’ve had a bit of a busy week. I haven’t been able to post anything here for ovwheelchairer a week and a half but it definitely feels longer than that. I’ve got lots of posts planned, I just haven’t been well enough to get on my laptop. But I’m here now, so I’ll start by giving you a run down of my week.

The main thing that’s kept me away is that I had to have an emergency dentists appointment as one of my back teeth chipped. I hadn’t left the house since October. In fact I haven’t been fully dressed and downstairs since October either so this was a massive undertaking for me. The whole trip has knocked me over for a while.

Mum drove me to town then we used my wheelchair to get to the dentists surgery.  This is my wheelchair, I call it ‘Benni’ after the Benetton F1 car. Its the same colour see?

benni

Other things of note that have happened this week is I’ve finished all 160 squares for my Tunisian crochet blanket! Its sitting in the other room all laid out and ready to be sewn up. Of course this will have to wait for a while but I will update about that in a couple of weeks. I just cant believe I made it to the end.  It’s a massive achievement for me.

And finally, my reading rut of the last 4 or 5 months seems to have miraculously disappeared. I read 2 books in 4 days. (The Legend of Eli Monpress book 3 by Rachel Aaron and The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon). And it would have been more if I hadn’t had to go to the dentists. I’m finally really excited about reading again. In fact, i’m off online to buy some more books to fill up my to-read shelf which is looking mighty empty now my crochet squares aren’t there to fill up the room.

Leave a Reply

