My Harry Potter Story Tag

I saw this tag over on twitter and you can read the original on Underland to Wonderlands blog here. It’s a good bit of fun and really interesting to see what everyone writes so if you’d like to do it please do! This is a bit out of keeping with what I normally post but I love Hogwarts and with the move happening I thought it would be a great time to schedule some fun, easy posts so my blog doesn’t die a slow death while I am busy.

Are you Pure Blood, Half Blood or Muggle Born?

I’m a half blood, both my parents have magic but one of my grandparents was a muggle.

Which wand chose you (what is is made of)?

wand

Did you take an Owl, Cat, Toad or Rat with you?

I’m a cat person at heart and while I have a cat back at my magical home (his name is Nox because he is black and I’m unoriginal), I would bring an owl with me. It’s a barn owl and her name is Ava (Also, very unoriginal. I mean calling your bird “bird” in latin isn’t exactly genius, but I’m sarcastic and find it funny).

Where did the Sorting Hat place you?

Slytherin

What house did you want to be in?

At first I thought I was probably a Ravenclaw but the more I learnt and grew up the more obvious it was that I was a Slytherin. I’ve never been put anywhere else on any sorting quiz I’ve done and I’ve done loads because I love doing quizzes.

Which lessons are your favorite and least favorite?

My favourite lessons would be Potions and Transfiguration. I think they’re kind of the sciences and maths and would enjoy them the most. My least favourite would be things like Divination or Care of Magical Creatures.

The form your Patronus takes is…

A cat, I’m a cat person and I think it goes with my Slytherin personality too. I do what I want and if your lucky I’ll feel like playing with you! Haha, I mean I’m pretty happy on my own when I want to be.

When confronted with a Boggart, what does it look like to you?

I’m really not sure, I mean emotionally wise it could be anything but just generally, I really hate spiders.

Do you partake in any school sports or magical hobbies?

I definitely try out for the Quidditch team as a Beater. Whacking things at opposition players while getting to fly around on broomsticks sounds like the perfect sport to me. I’d also love to learn combative magic as well, though probably not at an official dueling club, just a few friends in an unused classroom practicing harmless spells like disarming and bodybinds and shield charms.

If you have free time, where would you be found hanging out?

If its warm then outside on the grounds by the lake, if not (and this is Scotland so probably most of time its not), then maybe in the dorms looking out at the lake from below or in the common room.

You are most likely to get detention for what?

Either the aforementioned practicing of spells in unused classrooms or maybe accidentally letting slip some sarcastic retort that I couldn’t stop in time!

What career do you want after leaving Hogwarts?

This is a difficult one, who knows what I would be like after 7 years at Hogwarts. Maybe if Quidditch went well I could try out for the HolyHead Harpies? I’m not sure where I would end up.

 

I would love to hear what other peoples Hogwarts stories are as well, so please give it a go if you want to as well.

Leave a Reply

