A week of Yummy Food

Happy Chinese New Year everyone! A couple of days late but I have been busy stuffing my face with Chinese food, sorry. It’s the year of the Monkey this year AKA My Year. And it’s started well. First a lovely Chinese take away then Pancake day!

I don’t know about you but I absolutely love pancakes. I went with vanilla ice cream in the end and of course I had to have a lemon and sugar pancake too. What are your favourite pancake fillings?

The last couple weeks there have been a couple of birthdays and it was the perfect excuse to test out my new Silhouette cutting machine. I made two cards, one for my brother and one for a friend of mine (My brothers girlfriend missed out by a couple days as it was just too soon after I got my machine to make her something).

yoda

They both like star wars and I was getting my brother light up lightsaber chopsticks as a present so I went with a star wars theme. They both got the same design (I forgot to take a picture of both of them before I sent one oops). I’m quite pleased with my first cards but I learnt that no matter how straight you think you can cut with scissors. You can’t. Next time I will be cutting the outline on the machine too!

Bloglovin / Twitter Pinterest / Goodreads / Ravelry / Tumblr / Google

2 thoughts on “A week of Yummy Food

Leave a Reply

