10 Book Series I Really Should Finsh

In honour of today being World Book Day I thought I would do a bookish themed post. When I was younger I use to get really excited about World Book Day coming around as at school we’d all get a £1 book voucher. I know, so exciting, right?

Now that I am no longer at school, this day tends to pass me by a bit. But I have remember this year so on to the books. I’m a bit of a sucker for starting series and never getting around to finishing them. They might even be some of my favourite books ever but, for some reason, I don’t get around to finishing the series they are in. I really want to though, so I thought I would compile a list of some (definitely only some because looking any further back on my goodreads to find even more books I don’t have time to read is a bit depressing) of the ones I need to get around to soon. In no particular order I’ve listed them below. The books in bold are the ones in the series that I’ve read, not all of the series have been finished but I’m going to add the books that have been published or will be published soon.

  1. Red Rising / Golden Son / Morning Star by Pierce Brown
  2. Seraphina / Shadow Scale by Rachel Hartman
  3. The Name of the Wind / The Wise Mans Fear by Patrick Rothfuss
  4. Prince of Fools / The Liar’s Key  / The Wheel of Osheim by Mark Lawrence
    • Prince of Thorns / King of Thorns / Emperor of Thorns by Mark Lawrence
  5. The Lies of Locke Lamora / Red Seas Under Red Skies / The Republic of Thieves / The Thorn of Emberlain by Scott Lynch
  6. Artemis Fowl (I’m not going to list them all as there are 8 but I’ve only read the first one) by Eion Colfer
  7. The Bone Season / The Mime Order / The Song Rising by Samantha Shannon
  8. Assassins Apprentice / Royal Assassin / Assassins Quest by Robin Hobb
  9. The False Prince / The Runaway King / The Shadow Throne by Jennifer A. Neilsen
  10. Insignia / Vortex / Catalyst by S.J Kincaid

Okay, so I cheated ever so slightly by counting both Mark Lawrence’s series as one but they are both set in the same world at the same time. That’s my excuse anyway.

I’m looking at this list and thinking why haven’t I read these books? Some of them are my favourite books ever. Whereas a few on the list I can see why I maybe put it off a little as they were good books but could have been better. There’s over 20 books there. Add that to the list of standalone/new series I want to read I’m starting to understand a little more why I haven’t read them all yet! I need a time machine so I can read more books.

If you’ve read any of these series I would love to hear what you thought of them. Do you have any series that you really need to get around to reading?

Bloglovin / Twitter Pinterest / Goodreads / Ravelry / Tumblr / Google

 

Leave a Reply

