Sunshine and seaside

This is just a really quick post that I wanted to share with you all.

Its been eleven months of living by the sea and last week I finally made it down to the beach in front of our flat and into the sea!WP_20160716_15_48_15_Pro

I’ve been paying for it quite a lot since, not been doing any crafting this week. Just resting in bed but it was definitely worth it.

On our way (very slowly) down, I remembered how much I hate sand, much to my parents amusement. The sea was lovely and freezing! But the sun was nice and warm and we had ice creams once I’d managed to wobble back to the flat as we sat outside to dry off. A lovely day. Hopefully we’ll be able to repeat it before summer is over.

Bloglovin / Twitter / Etsy Pinterest / Goodreads / Ravelry / Tumblr / Google

5 thoughts on “Sunshine and seaside

Leave a Reply

