Cross Stitch Update (SAL)

Time for another three week post of our Stitchalong. The links of everyone taking part are below and you should check out what awesome projects they are up to.

Avis / Claire / Gun / Carole / Kate  / Wendy / Lucyanne / Sue / Constanze / Debbie / Christina / Kathy / Susan

This is where I was last time I shared with you. It was the start of a new project on lovely blue 16 count fabric.WP_20160713_17_08_43_Pro

This is where I am at now (well actually I might be a little further along as I had to queue this post a week in advance. I have lots of family visiting this month and I’m not certain when I will be online to post):WP_20160804_15_45_54_Pro

The colour of the fabric in the second picture is a lot more life like than the original. The white thread I’ve been using has snapped on me a few times already. Nothing that wasn’t easily salvageable thankfully but I am starting to understand why the pack of thread was so cheap.

I’ve also been spending quite a lot of time with my squared paper and trying to sketch out some lettering for another project I’m hoping to work on next. I found it impossible to do on the computer so I’m trying it by hand. I won’t show you that though as it is currently a very big mess!

Bloglovin / Twitter / Etsy Pinterest / Goodreads / Ravelry 

15 thoughts on “Cross Stitch Update (SAL)

Leave a Reply

