Q&A and Giveaway

This is going to be a really happy post. I might gush a little. Just a warning. But I hope you stick around for the giveaway at the end.

During the summer I decided to take this blog a little more seriously, and by that I mean I just wanted to connect with the blogging community and interact more rather than write my own blog and leave it at that. So I started to read more blogs, comment on them and on twitter too. I set myself an aim of trying to get 200 followers by Christmas. Not because follower count is the reason I blog but I mean honestly it’s nice to know your doing something right and it’s an easy way to keep track of progress. This wasn’t a massive goal but something I thought would be achievable if I stuck with it and it was good motivation to stay actively involved.

Well folks, I did it!

I hit 200 about mid-October which was way earlier than I ever thought it would happen and I just wanted to say thank you to all my new and old followers. Every time I get an email telling me someone has followed my blog or commented on a post it really makes my day. You guys are all awesome. Seriously, I love you.giveaway

I thought this would be a great opportunity to do a Q&A. I’ve never done one before but I thought it would be a fun post to do and a great way to connect and chat to some of you. You can ask me questions about anything. Books, blogging, crafts, my illness, or just random fun and whimsical questions and I’ll answer them in a blog post soon. Ask me a question in the comments below.

Also, as a thank you I’m going to run a small giveaway. Anyone who asks a question is eligible to enter just add “I’m in” into your message. The winner of the giveaway will get to pick any listing they want* from my etsy shop whether that’s a greetings card, set of notecards, pack of gift tags or a cross stitch pattern. It’s not much but I hope you’ll all find something you’d like there. I’ll announce the winner of the giveaway when I do my Q&A post, where I’ll answer all your questions, in a couple of weeks. (This giveaway is open internationally but I do have to set a restriction on the postage costs side of things so depending on where you are the large packs of cards may be to expensive to ship )

Remember you are all awesome and leave me a question 🙂

Bloglovin / Twitter / Etsy Goodreads / Ravelry 

26 thoughts on “Q&A and Giveaway

  1. well done on your 200 followers – obviously means you’re doing something right ^^
    I have a question regarding your cross stitch designing: do you do little sketches first, or do you dive straight into your xstitch software and play around until you find inspiration?
    I’m in for the giveaway lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats to achieving your goal early! You seem to be developing your own style with the one-colour cross-stitch patterns. How did you get there? From the card-making … or was it something else that inspired you?

    I’m in!

    Like

  3. Hi Jess!! yay!! You re so super awesome!! My question: How do you do that? 🙂 .. ok.. now here s another one: Is crafting less exhausting for you than talking to/meeting ppl face2face? If so/not, why?
    Im so in!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

