Cross Stitch Update

I haven’t gotten much stitching done this month, I’ve been really busy with other things (mainly writing) bit I did manage to spend one afternoon making a little progress on my Slytherin pin cushion.

Here’s where I am now next to where I was when I shared with you in the last update:

I’m really hoping I calculated the edges correctly so that they all line up when I go to join them. I think I did but I guess I’ll have to wait and see. It doesn’t help that I changed the pattern when I started stitching so the thing I printed out and am following is wrong.

Hopefully next time I’ll have the words in the middle done. November is almost over and I’d like to think I’ll have more time to stitch next month.

 

Here’s the links to all the other folks taking part in the SAL: (welcome to Helen)

Avis / Claire / Gun / Carole / Kate / Lucyanne / Sue / Constanze / Debbie / Christina / Kathy / Susan / Margaret / Cindy / Helen

We post every three weeks on whatever stitchy projects we are working on. It’s a great way to keep motivated and to see what others are up to. We’re always up for new members joining too.

 Bloglovin / Twitter / Etsy Goodreads / Ravelry 

17 thoughts on “Cross Stitch Update

  1. I really like the different shades you’re using, it’s going to look fab when it’s finished! And btw I’m so in love with your story, so excited to hear more about Seb and the rest of them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

