Another Birthday Present

Originally I meant to do this and the last post as one but I ended up splitting them up as it got very long and I’m noticing I ramble on haha.

But this is another present and card that I made recently, it was for a friends birthday just a couple of days ago.

Starting with the card. He’s a big Nintendo fan so it was pretty easy to come up with this idea.wp_20170202_15_06_24_pro

I started the present months ago as it was just an idea and I wasn’t sure how it was going to turn out or even if I wanted to make it at all. I teased you with this photo:

insta1

It was a long time ago and I didn’t post any updates since then because I didn’t want to spoil the surprise. It went on hold going up to Christmas as there was just so much other stuff to do but I got back onto it in January and here is the finished object next to its rather more expensive twin so you can see what it should look like.
wp_20170125_17_59_07_pro

It’s the bb8 droid from Star Wars Episode VII: The Force Awakens. I used this pattern that I found on ravelry.

I don’t normally do amigurumi so I’m pretty happy with how it turned out. It has some weight beads in the base to keep it upright.

Bloglovin / Twitter / EtsyΒ /Β GoodreadsΒ / Ravelry

17 thoughts on “Another Birthday Present

      1. I don’t think Jess will mind us chatting here lol . . . yes, I’ve watched a couple of videos, but I’ve also bought myself a book with instructions for left-handers because I’m a leftie. I’ll probably combine both Learning methods, but I think I’ll be more comfortable with pictures in a book to start with.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

