Presents in the Post

I wanted to share some happy mail I’ve gotten over the last week. First up was some un birthday presents from Claire. She sends out little gifts to people that you can see over on her blog which is such a lovely idea.

Here’s what she sent me.

img_5033

A cute little thread catcher prefect for beside my sewing machine which has been put to immediate use. Before I’d have stray pieces of thread attaching themselves to everything but now they are (for the most part) contained in this little cotton dish.

She also sent a random assortment of charm squares which are lovely. I’m just starting along in this fabric journey so it’s great to add some more colour to my shall stash.

I rarely got much in the post but on the same day I also received this card from a friend and it also has a little gift inside.

img_5034

It’s so lovely to receive little happy post, it’s something that I should really try to do more of myself, knowing how much it makes me smile.

Bloglovin / Twitter / Etsy Goodreads / Ravelry

4 thoughts on “Presents in the Post

  1. in the modern world of emails and texts, I believe there’s nothing like an old-fashioned postal surprise to open. Plus, it keeps the postman in a job lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

