Mystery Blogger Award

Last week I was tagged to do the Mystery Blogger Award so here it is…

Rules:

Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog, tell your readers three things about yourself, nominate people, notify your nominees by commenting on their blogs, ask your nominees five questions of your choice and share a link or links to your favourite posts.

So first off, thank you to Daddy & Rory for nominating me. They run a lovely blog about being a stay at home dad with ME and I’ve enjoyed reading their posts so you should go check it out.

mystery_blogger_award

3 things about me:

  1. I love stars and the Greek myths about the constellations, I don’t know many of them as it’s really hard to find a good book that isn’t too technical or too childish.
  2. I have about fifty different stories in my head that I spend a lot of time in rather than be myself. I’m very rarely thinking about anything else….
  3. If you ask me my favourite colour I’ll say blue because I like every shade of it but my actual favourite colour is a rich dark green, I’m very picky about the exact shade though so rarely tell people this.

 

Fav posts

ME Awareness and the Seven Dwarfs

WIP Revelations

Looking Backward

 

Questions:

  1. Why did you decide to become a blogger?

It’s something that I’d been interested in for a while, and I decided I wanted to share my ideas for crafting whilst chronically ill. I’m also really socially anxious combined with the fact I’m housebound it makes me pretty isolated so I thought it would be a good way to push myself to interact more withoutΒ  much pressure.

  1. What motivates you to get things done?

Music? I’m always blaring music to help me get things done but also I’d say setting targets for myself. I always make sure they’re loose enough that it isn’t too much pressure but it still gives me a deadline/pace to work at. I’m also massively mood orientated so I switch between things whenever I feel like doing them so long as I get them done by a certain point. Having multiple things on the go is important for me as it means I won’t get bored.

  1. Who is your idol?

I honestly don’t have one, I’ve never understood this idea of an idol or role model or anything.

  1. What would you say your signature dish to cook is?

This is assuming I cook anything? It used to be a macaroni cheese bake but um…. Literally the only two things that I ever make now are pancakes or the BBQ.

  1. If you could be anywhere in the world right now, where would you be?

Ah an easy question! Lanzarote in the Canary islands.

 

My Nominees:

@EmmaCraftsDesign

@ChelasColchasYMas

@StarkReviews

@EmzCraftyCreations

@SparkleOn

 

My questions:

This is always the hardest part of these posts, I can never come up with questions!

  1. If you had to pick one ‘pump up’ song to get you ready to do something what would you pick?
  2. If you could be anywhere in the world right now, where would you be?
  3. Paperback, hardback, ebook, or audio book?
  4. What’s your favourite dessert?
  5. Favourite quote/saying?

 


You don’t have to take part if I’ve tagged you but I’d love to see your answers whether that’s in your own post or in the comments. And even if I haven’t tagged you, you can let me know your answers to the questions in the comments too! Thanks again to Daddy&Rory for the nomination.

Bloglovin / Twitter / EtsyΒ /Β Goodreads

7 thoughts on “Mystery Blogger Award

  1. Loved this, and thank you for the shout out too…
    Never been to Lanzarote, but have done Gran Canaria and Tenerife…so I do know what those islands offer, beautiful. I guess the idea of a role model is a strange one πŸ˜‚ when you think about it…I have people (quite a few) I look up to, but to single out one person above all other beings…I was just interested in who other people looked up to if anyone.
    Oh and BBQ is always a winner ❀️

    Like

Leave a Reply

